Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
O2 Help (Read 2139 times)
abbiesmom
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

O2 Help
Jun 29th, 2008 at 4:58pm

It has been awhile since I have been here...even have a new login...divorce changes everything...even logins.

So...a new life and a new cycle...this time no insurance..but god bless the people at J& J I can still have my dopeymax....not as bad as I remember it to be or perhaps my body is just adjusting to it quicker than before. 

My arsenal is stocked my Red Bull and the coffee pot is always ready to go but I am wondering about O2.  I have never used it before except in the ER where it worked wonders.  It was far superior to any drug they would try to pump into me...not understanding that I did not want it dark & quiet and I sure as hell did not want to lie down.  I was reading some posts about welders O2...what can anyone tell me?  Is it the same or at least close to and offer the same relief?

HELP!!!!

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: O2 Help
Reply #1 - Jun 29th, 2008 at 5:43pm

It is identical to medical oxygen, comes out of the same tanks they fill medical bottles with. PM Johnny for the info on how to set up welding oxygen rigs for home use as I don't know how. I have a medical rig set up, all the connections are different. Hope it works as well for you as it has for me!!!!

Guiseppi

"Somebody had to say it" is usually a piss poor excuse to be mean.

IP Logged

coach_bill
CH.com Hall of Famer

"Dont expect me to lay
down for this"

x0|euclid|USA||0|0|OH,Ohio
Reply #2 - Jun 29th, 2008 at 6:40pm

02 is magic. its like poof.. headache gone

boy i cant wait till it's my turn to give him a headache. paybacks a bitch
IP Logged

Barry_T_Coles
CH.com Alumnus