Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Topamax (Read 4419 times)
Ernie Moss aka Wishbone
CH.com Junior

Birmingham, AL
Re: Topamax
Reply #25 - Aug 29th, 2008 at 12:22pm

Geo I had not thought about rebound headaches from the meds.  Since my post I have backed off my topomax to 300mg and will slowly back on down.  However, I must say the topomax was the one med when added several years ago that broke my cycle.  I still believe my body is just weird as I just don't experience the side affects.  Not knocking what anyone else does, but as an attorney I have to be on my wits every day most of the time 10 hours a day still at 60 and at 400mg of topomax and all of the other crap I have not had the dumbness etc., but by the same token I wake up at night taking 15mg of melatonin too.  Trust me I want so badly and am working toward be med free and thanks for your support.  Wishbone.

It don't cost a nickel to be nice and by being so you might just make someone's day.&&Ernie Moss

IP Logged

mick
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Reply #26 - Aug 29th, 2008 at 6:58pm