Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
My Brain Hurts!! (Read 2875 times)
Vomact
CH.com Newbie

Leap and the net will
appear

Hampstead, NH USA
My Brain Hurts!!
Aug 22nd, 2008 at 2:41pm

I am new to this so I will hope you all will forgive my ignorance.

I was diagnosed in April. I had what you might call my first bad attacks since I was started on meds last weekend. I was in the ER on Sunday.

I have had my regulars today.  No screamers. May be what you would rate a KIP 2 or 3.  I have had ringing in my ears on and off all day and my 'background' headache has been fairly constant all day like last weekend.

I have been getting stabbed. It is my 2:00 PM right now and it is getting worse. I have pain behind my eye(s) and right temple and sudden shifts to the back on both sides. I get whooshing sound in my ears that comes in pulses of one to three and corresponds with what feels like a myclonic shock, otherwise known as a 'Brain Zap'. Both eyes ache, the right more so (I am a righty)

This is not normal for me. If there is a normal.................

Should I take it the ER now or ride it out?

Thanks,

Vomact

Embarrassed

IP Logged

ReeseC
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

San Francisco
Re: My Brain Hurts!!
Reply #1 - Aug 22nd, 2008 at 2:51pm

Vomact wrote on Aug 22nd, 2008 at 2:41pm:

Are you by yourself?  What does the ER give you once you're there?  I don't know because I have never gone to the ER before for CH.  My CH pain more or less feels the same every time.  The pain only varies with intensity, but it doesn't morph into any new weird symptoms.  Not sure what to tell you, but I don't want you to sit here with no responses from anyone.  I'm here and watching.

IP Logged

Chad
CH.com Hall of Famer

Emmaus, PA
Reply #2 - Aug 22nd, 2008 at 2:51pm