Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
My husband is suicidal (Read 17864 times)
Dehlia
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Massachusetts
My husband is suicidal
Oct 24th, 2009 at 4:08pm

Hello everyone !
This is my first time posting. My husband has cluster headaches. He also has muscle pain in his whole body, they don't know what it is, possibly Fibromyalgia. He is on Lyrica for it, but it is not helping at all. Also, he has stomach & abdominal pain,cramping, diarrhea & nausea, Which he is on a whole bunch of meds for. He has had the cluster headaches for 23 years. The stomach/abdominal issues & body pain for 1 1/2 years. The muscle pain is constant & is worse when he moves, which makes his headache walks harder to bear, also he can't walk at the pace his head wants him to because his body won't let him Which makes him anxious. He also has rapid cycle bipolar. He is suicidal due to all of the pain & he says he thinks about suicide all the time . He is in peak now. I am taking some time off of work during peak so I can try to prevent him from killing himself. But he doesn't wake me in the middle of the night when he has to walk, so I cannot always be there to prevent it. I don't want to wake up to a dead husband! My husband says that if he wasn't in a cluster cycle then he would belong in a psyche ward because of him being suicidal. He doesn't want to go to a hospital because he says they won't let him walk at night & if he acts out, they will put him in restraints in a quiet room. He says if he was in a hospital it would be torture & when he came out he would never be the same & would be much more likely to kill himself when he gets out. So I will try my best to keep him out of the hospital. But if things get bad I may have to. Does anyone have advice on how to handle things with a suicidal cluster