Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hello (Read 2431 times)
Pomodoro
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Hello
May 9th, 2010 at 8:22pm

Hi.  Please be gentle with me.  English is something I'm not good at, french is my first language.  I'm french canadian by the way.
Didn't know where to post but I guess I'm a supporter...  now.
Not that I have a loved one or a close one with the disease. 
You see I was chronic from 16 to 30.  Now *touch wood* it's been 3 years without any hits beside shadows from time to time.
The beast is...  gone.  For good?  I don't know.  I'm really just living 24 hours at a time.

I hope this happen to you.  And I would have liked to give you the miracle recipe.  I don't know why.  It's just gone.

I've tried many things during the time I was hit.  I remember being hit from 1 to 5 times a day.  I did many things from illegal drug to Imitrex and many many more..,

I know the pain is unbearable.  It pushed me in the end hard toward alcool and depression and finally suicide.  My alcool consumption was so great I was admited in hospital for psychotic depression.  My wife and I, it's finished.  Not because of the illness mind you but because of drugs and alcool abuse.

I guess I want to say: don't give up.  I know it's hard.  But you never know.  And you're strong and brave.  I know. 

I know one other person for which the illness disapeared with times too.

If only I could do the same for you all.  The least thing I can do is include you in my prayers. 

Have a good night now.  Free from hits.  Free from shadows.
A pain free night.

IP Logged

QnHeartMM
CH.com Sponsor

I AM a Phoenix!

San Diego, CA
Re: Hello
Reply #1 - May 9th, 2010 at 10:18pm