Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Just Joined - Don't Know the Slang :-) (Read 1949 times)
James Fortune
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Just Joined - Don't Know the Slang :-)
Jun 16th, 2011 at 5:01pm

Hi,

My name is James. I am wylde's life partner and carer and I am completely new to the world CHs.

She has only recently been diagnosed and suddenly this week they have come thick and fast!

Her new neurologist put her on Verapamil but after three days she was rushed into hospital with 'heart-attack'-like symptoms. Emergency doctor said "stop taking them".

Now neurologist has prescribed lithium and we're getting an O2 tank in the home.

Reading this site is very interesting but I don't understand a lot of the slang.

What's "Trex injections", "Maxalt dissolvables", "deep in cycle", "out of cycle", "while you are in the ring", "Prednisone for about a 10-day taper", "steriod taper to lithium", "been taking Batch's PH combination of supplements and lemonade", "ow kip level" and so on.

Any help and advice for a newbie carer would be most appreciated.

Warmest regards
James

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: Just Joined - Don't Know the Slang :-)
Reply #1 - Jun 16th, 2011 at 5:23pm

James Fortune wrote on Jun 16th, 2011 at 5:01pm:
Hi,

My name is James. I am wylde's life partner and carer and I am completely new to the world CHs.

She has only recently been diagnosed and suddenly this week they have come thick and fast!

Her new neurologist put her on Verapamil but after three days she was rushed into hospital with 'heart-attack'-like symptoms. Emergency doctor said "stop taking them".

Now neurologist has prescribed lithium and we're getting an O2 tank in the home.