Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 4th, 2024, 5:26pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Shroom advice please? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   Shroom advice please?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Shroom advice please?  (Read 1577 times)
Chuffy
New Board Junior
United_Kingdom 

Shroom advice please?
« on: Dec 18th, 2004, 4:18pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi there folks.
I am just getting started on my latest Cluster and am determined not to stuff myself full of drugs this time.
So far I have had a couple of lightweight HAs in the night that I have dealt with them with O2 no problem.
I have avoided all other meds. inc Paracetamol.
The last time the more drugs I seemed to take the worse it got, mind you I was on Cafergot and co-Codamol.

My Doctor has now prescribed O2 and Imitrex jabs (I don't want to use the jabs though unless I really have to) and Verapamil is available if the Shrooms don't work. Yes, I actually discussed this with my GP and she was totally cool about it. She said give it a go and if it doesn't work go back for the Verapimil, can't say fairer than that!

Well, I am currently  drying out some shrooms and want some advice on dosing before I get started.
I have done trips before so am not worried about the effects of a larger dose, I just want to kill this Cluster before it gets going.  Also the best way to preserve them please. I am planning on drying them out then putting them in a glass jar with a sealed lid and some silica gel bags, sound ok?
IP Logged

www.site full of PF idiots.com
Flounder
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Veteran
USA 

sing sweet songs to rock my soul

Re: Shroom advice please?