Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9
Send Topic Print
To the newbies (Read 86408 times)
Jennifer
CH.com Alumnus

Supply, VA
Re: To the newbies
Reply #50 - Jan 24th, 2009 at 8:16pm

annakomda wrote on Jan 15th, 2009 at 9:36am:
OMG! I AM HOME!!!

Smiley   yes you are Smiley   Welcome.

WWW Jennifer Whitty Donald Yennyfur_D  
IP Logged

lyn
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Reply #51 - Jan 27th, 2009 at 7:59am

Hi All

Well im new to this so please be gentle...diagnosed with ch in June 07 and had my last attack in August 08 which involved been rushed to hospital at midnight. Im now on 75mg of amitriptyline a day and to be honest some days dont know if im on this planet or the next planet.

Im single and in yorkshire and im pleased to have found this site and know that im not alone. Smiley Would love to hear from other people as this is all new what else do i have to look forward to with having ch.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Reply #52 - Feb 3rd, 2009 at 9:21am

Hey Lynn welcome to the board. IThere's quite a few of us from your side of the pond, hopefully they'll be alonmg to chime in. The best approach to CH is a 2 pronged one.

1: a decent preventative med. This is  a med you take daily, while on cycle, to reduce the number and the intensity of your attacks. I use lithium at 1200 mg a day. Other popular preventatives are verapamil, at doses higher then it's normally used, and topomax. Many others to read about and discuss with your neuro.