Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Violent temperature changes? (Read 11884 times)
GaWd
CH.com Junior

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

x0|San Jose|USA||0|0|CA,California
Re: Violent temperature changes?
Reply #50 - Aug 9th, 2008 at 12:49am

**Message stricken to hopefully end what has been an already too-ugly thread**
« Last Edit: Aug 9th, 2008 at 12:59am by GaWd »  

IP Logged

gore2424
Ex Member

Reply #51 - Aug 9th, 2008 at 2:56am

Hi Garys_Girl i just have a quick ? for you did the pain managment Dr. start him on the 75mcg/hr fentanyl without building it up from the 25 - 50 patch ?¿?  Terry (i have been using pain meds to help my chronic clusters for over 4 years to help me)

IP Logged

Audre
CH.com Junior

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

x0|Three Rivers|USA||0|0|MI,Michigan
Reply #52 - Aug 9th, 2008 at 8:40am

You don't build up with the fentanyl patch, you actually start out high and work your way down to the level you need.

IP Logged

Kevin_M
CH.com Sponsor

withered branches grow
green again.

Michigan, USA
Reply #53 - Aug 9th, 2008 at 11:39am

GaWd wrote on Aug 9th, 2008 at 12:49am:
an already too-ugly thread**

What you may have judged as be ugly may also be seen as an example to many of how one can defensively justify a predicament of addiction because legal prescriptions are given by a doctor.

Garys_Girl wrote on Aug 8th, 2008 at 3:31pm:
He is on prescription medication under the supervision of a pain management doctor - a reputable one - ...

Resulting in your own assessment:

GaWd wrote on Aug 8th, 2008 at 10:03pm:
I have no doubt the man is a full-blown junkie, ...